Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no denying the fact that changing your lifestyle is essential. While it is a commonly held belief that several individuals like to have the same routine or a steady life, others believe that changing is a positive thing. On the one hand, opening up to new opportunities will always add value to one’s being. In other words, trying out new habits or changing your environment might be beneficial to your knowledge, mental health, and emotions. In addition, we only have one life would not be a waste if we lived without exploring new places, ideas, and personalities. On the other hand, choosing to have the same routine without changing anything can result in depression. It is also possible to say that, practising the the same things repeatedly can cause boredom. Moreover, you will feel like your enthusiasm has no meaning. For instance, statistics revealed an increase in the number of Suicides due to a lack of passion. Nevertheless, an evaluation was made and the only thing that their individuals have in common is they fear the change. In conclusion, there is no right or wrong answer to this question. On balance, however. I tend to believe that the more you change the more you feel like living.