Nowadays there is a trend that media focuses on problems and emergencies rather than positive developments. Some people think that it is harmful to individual and societies. To what extent do you agree ?

News agencies play an important role in keeping us aware of the things happening in this world. In recent years, it has been noticed that the media houses pay more attention to the issues and crisis of society instead of the progress. There are some people who believe that this might have an adverse effect on the surroundings. I completely disagree with this thought process and will support my view with examples. Firstly, it is quite essential that the citizens should be aware of the issues that the country is facing. It is the job of numerous news outlets to propagate these problems, which would result in making the individuals more responsible towards their duties. For instance, the rising oil prices might force the people to adopt a different means of transport such as public transport or travelling through electric vehicles. As a result, the CO2 emissions would be less thus leading to less pollution and the promotion of eco-friendly ways of travelling. Secondly, doing this might also pressurize the government in taking the necessary steps to rectify the issues. If the administration wants their rule to be sustainable, they have to ensure that the society is well developed and free of any other difficulties. For example, providing subsidies to the unfortunate, promoting education and ensuring the safety of citizens are some of the ways in which the governing body can guarantee constant growth. In conclusion, although, promoting negative news and events can have a detrimental effect on the different sects of our society. In my opinion, doing this would make the individuals more responsible and would force the regime into satisfying the needs and demands of it's citizens.