Some people believe that travelling alone is the best way to experience a country or a culture. Others feel that it is better to travel with people you know. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A lot of people travel to another country or culture to learn more and experience what it feels like to live in other places. It is often said that travellers can only savour the full experience if they go on a trip on their own. However, some members of society disagree with this statement and say that it is better to travel with those whom they are already familiar with. While both arguments are reasonable, I have to agree with the former statement, and I will discuss both views in the essay. First of all, going on a tour in groups will enable people to have a unique and memorable trip. It will be more fun and exciting because they will not feel alone while exploring the new culture. In addition, sticking together in a new and unknown area is much safer than being alone. To give a clear example, the chances of getting lost are much smaller than travelling alone. They would be able to spot someone that they know and follow them. As a result, no one will get stranded or left behind. On the other hand, those who set off by themselves will have more freedom than those who don't. Going on a trip alone means that people would be able to make their own decisions, choose their own destination, and do some things as they want. For instance, those who embark on a journey single-handedly will be able to depart to their destination anytime and stay there to savour the immersive experience as long as they want. This is not possible for those who travel in groups, as it would bother and hinder the tour's progress. In conclusion, both methods of travelling have their own advantages. While going in groups might be safer and more exciting, embarking on one's own journey means one will have more freedom and opportunity to completely savour the moment.