some people think watching sports in one's free time is just waste of time. Do you agree or disagree with this sentence ?

Nowadays, people generally spend their day seeing sports. Some folks argue that watching sports in free time is unnecessary. I completely disagree with this point as it has some advantages like relaxing and getting motivation. To commence with, most people are busy with their hectic schedules these days. For instance, people who are working in the software industry work 12 to 15 hours per day and students in this competitive era are under a lot of pressure. Watching games online or on Television will definitely help them in relaxing their mind. Moreover, they can get back to work energetic after taking a break for some amount of hours and may be able to complete the tasks even faster. Watching sports not only helps them to relax but also there is a chance that they can be motivated and get inspired by the true fighting spirit of players. For example, in cricket, players will not give up easily. They will try hard till the last moment to win the match for their team. Citizens who watch games can develop their mindset in a way such that, no matter what happens they should try till the end. This will definitely create an impact in their professional life as well. To sum up, some part of the population dislike watching sports in their leisure hour since it is waste of time, but spending some seconds seeing games online or on the Television in their leisure time is completely fine as there are many advantages.