Write the advantages and the disadvantages of globalization.

In the contemporary era, globalization is playing an increasingly important role in our lives. But in the meantime whether it is a blessing or a curse has sparked a heated debate. It is my honest belief that globalization entails a fundamentally beneficial influence on the lives of individuals. There are countless positives of this phenomenon nowadays. Initially, it has increased cross-cultural understanding and sharing. In other words, a globalized society boosts the rate at which people are exposed to the culture, attitudes and values of people in other countries. To illustrate this, this exposure can inspire artists, strengthen ties between nations and dampen xenophobia. Furthermore, globalization has broadened access to goods and services. To be more precise, it makes more goods as well as services available to more people, often at lower prices. For instance, if someone has a disposable income or is a business owner and they are buying a product that comes from abroad, they will be benefited to some extent. As an outcome, globalization has benefited both the culture and economy of a society. However, what about the other side of the coin? First and foremost, globalization hasn't protected labour, the environment or Human Rights. In more detail, even though it could be an opportunity to spread values and practices like environmentalism and labour rights globally, this spread has been proven to be extremely slow and imperfect. Specifically, rather than exporting the labour protections that a company might have to abide by, it might follow lower standards in other countries whether labour is not protected. Moreover, this phenomenon can contribute to cultural homogeneity. What is meant is that today's people's preferences converge and products cannot compete with cheaper multinational ones. For example, if everyone wears jeans, learns English and watches Hollywood movies on a large scale we may lose precious cultural practices and languages. As an impact, globalisation does not respect human, labour and environmental right as well as create and mainstream monoculture. To sum up, taking all the aforementioned arguments into deep consideration, it is apparent that a globalized society involves both benefits and drawbacks Notwithstanding,I strongly support that the positives outweigh the negatives.