The mass media, including TV, radio and newspapers, influences our society and shapes our opinions and characters. What is your opinion?

The majority of the population believed there is an enormous impact of mass media in forming and reforming societal beliefs and attitudes.I agree with this statement and will explain my reasons in this essay. On the one hand,there are individuals who are self-motivated and do not need any external factor such as media to push them in performing the right thing. for example, someone who is well informed about Covid 19 and the prevention techniques like hygenic practices of washing hands may necessarily not find any news about covid 19 interesting or helpful because he has read about it and it is not new to him. Others may be hard-heartened and unbendable refusing to comply with any rules or regulations portrayed through this medium. For instance, a man who believes he cannot contact this deadly disease due to his religious beliefs and after hearing about the mode of transmission on the radio still held unto his beliefs. On the other hand,mass media is a broad channel used for reaching out to a large populace communicating the same message at the same time with the aim of transforming or informing them. For example, advertisements can be made on radio or tv stations relaying information about a job position. Hence, secures employment for the jobless. Additionally, health education can be aired by personnel in the medical field to enlighten the public on how to keep fit and eat healthily. This can help to reduce the prevalence of some diseases like hypertension and diabetes. To conclude,In my,opinion society lives better lives when they hear or see folk talk about what they are going through and how they can scale through.