Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these wiews and give your own opinion.

Nowadays children will become adults in the future. In order to create an ideal society, we need to teach our people since they were young. Some people allege that parents should take the responsibility for teaching them, others believe that this task should be responded to by the academy. In this essay, both views will be discussed and my perspective to support the former view will be explained. On the one hand, schools are the place where pupils learn socialization because they have teachers who can distribute them the knowledge and art of living as well as they have friends who can interact with. Therefore, they can learn how to live with others under the guidance of teachers. Moreover, schools are able to impose rules and regulations, which can practice the students' discipline, and make them ready before facing the real world. For example, my school has a punishment for students who arrive at school late. As a result, I become a punctual person and never go to the office late. On the other hand, many people including me think that parents play a more significant role in making pupils become smart citizens for 2 reasons. Firstly, they act as a role model for kids as the ability to duplicate the behaviour of an ambient person works effectively at a young age. Hence, children always have the behaviour like their father and mother. Secondly, the parent has an opportunity to focus more on their kid because,in school, a teacher needs to take care of approximately 30 students. However, parents have only one or two kids in their charge. In conclusion, both institutes including school and family are indispensable to looking after kids and making them good citizens. However, I think that parents have more influence compared to schools according to the aforementioned reasons.