People often do not interact with their neighbors and this is harming communities. What are the possible causes and solutions?

In the present era, the relationship between people in the society is not close as same as in the past, which adversely affects the communities. In this essay, the possible reasons why people do not interact with others, and some the effective solutions will be presented. the first cause for loss in a relationship among neighbours is excessive work. As nowadays people are mostly obsessed with generating income, they devote most of their time to working. To illustrate, ordinary officers spend around 8 hours a day at the office, which does not include the time for commuting. Therefore they have very limited time staying at home and making friends with their neighbours. the second reason is the advancement of technology which allows people to interact remotely with their friends on social media, so they do not feel alone and this discourages them to make friends with surrounding people. However, there are two remedies that can closer the relationship between the communities. First of all, organizing the events to assemble people is a promising idea. For example, villagers should do aerobic dances or have night markets every Friday, and they should arrange a party for the important day such as the Loy kra thong and Song kran festival. Furthermore, the authority can provide some facilities to increase the opportunity for people to meet each other such as the gyms, sports stadiums, and parks so that people are encouraged to be outside of their homes and can make friends with neighbours. In conclusion, because of the working schedule and social media, people devalue the connection to real society. In order to efficiently overcome this problem, the activities and the facility can encourage people to reconnect the relationship, which results in a better world.