Some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale while others believe it is better to deal with them nationally. Discuss both views.

Opinions are divergent as to the resolution of pertinent environmental problems. While some exponents advocate that the key environmental issues must be addressed at an international scale, others, however, subscribe to the opinion that these issues can be resolved more efficiently at a national level This discourse will expatiate on both sides of the argument in the subsequent paragraphs. On the one hand, a stratum of the society is convinced that certain environmental issues are effectively handled globally because of the close collaboration between nations. When these powerful nations unite, it becomes more feasible to resolve key environmental concerns as they devise financial schemes which can foster research on sustainable environmental practices. For instance, major environmental issues like global warming and ozone depletion can only be resolved if these powerful nations like the USA can collaborate and deduce sustainable plans which can curb the effect in a long run. Therefore issues of global concern like global warming can be mitigated by mutual collaborations between nations. On the other hand, some people believe that it is more convenient and flexible for nations to solve the environmental crisis at a local level. To elucidate further, issues of deforestation and air pollution can be effectively managed if stringent measures are enforced by the governing bodies of the state. For example, in the northern region of Cameroon, issues of desertification were addressed by certain environmental agencies by imposing the practices of afforestation. Moreover, the indigenous people have undergone a series of training because of the need to resolve a crucial concern of drought which made agriculture quite arduous. Hence, collaboration with the locals appears a logical solution to combat the climate crisis at a national level. In conclusion, this essay has discussed global crisis like global warming which can be deciphered by mutual collaboration with other affluent nations that can offer valuable assistance in the areas of research. However, it has equally portrayed how the law enforcement body of a state can collaborate with citizens to solve the crisis of climate change at a national level.