Some parents believe that a child should not waste time by reading ‎entertainment books. Instead, they should spend time reading educational ‎books only. What is your opinion about this?‎

Some parents have an opinion that a kid should not spend time on comics, rather they should utilize that time to read school books. I agree with this belief and this essay will elaborate more on the same. To begin with, educational books provide the necessary knowledge to youngsters. Each subject, which is taught in schools, plays a vital role in a child's growth into an adult. This will help them get a well-paid job of their interest. Moreover, many doubts arise from reading books, which is important to explore more into any subject. School books are a bundle of information just waiting to be read. For instance, Mathematics books comprise calculations which are essential in the field of Physics and many others. In addition, many books help teach various life skills essential for being a good human being. It also educates one to respect and help one another. Some books talk about geography and the environment, which is useful for surviving and conserving nature for future generations. For example, the geography book provides information on landscapes, forests, deserts, water bodies, etc. Similarly, the environment book has details on soil erosion, water cycle, and deforestation which might cause landslides, floods, and so on. Such books help one to understand nature and take necessary actions to safeguard the planet. In conclusion, although story books are enjoyable for kids, in my opinion, reading school books has far more benefits in a child's life as compared to wasting time on story books or magazines.