Some people feel that equality between the genders has already been achieved while others feel there is considerable progress to be made. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Gender equality has been a hot topic in society since it is a crucial issue and individuals have their own opinion. Some people think that we have not achieved the desired equal opportunity between males and females, and they demand to make real progress to fully obtain it. Yet, others have an opinion that there is a movement to attain impartiality between the two genders. I will discuss both views in the paragraphs below. Many people argue that our communities do not fully support equal opportunity between men and women, such as freedom in the workforce and government institutions. For example, the wage gap has been an ongoing issue in some countries such as South Korea and the United States. female employees earn less money than men employees even though they have similar educational backgrounds and work experience. On the other hand, women's capabilities are underestimated by society especially when they hold an important role at the government level. This might be because of a notion in the community that men are more accountable in formal institutions. However, because one person does something wrong, does not mean that everybody is acting the same way. Some people argue that equality has been obtained as in some major companies, a lot of ladies have important C-level positions. For instance, the L'Oreal group has an ongoing commitment to support female leaders in the company and many become vice presidents or directors. Also, lady scientists are recognized in the science world which is identified as a masculine world. In conclusion, progress has been made but this has not been fully valued by the whole society. We need governments and corporates' support in order to get same-gender opportunities and equality in each aspect of life. By taking the same salary regulation and giving an opportunity for women to sit in important roles, we are heading to equal life chances for both genders.