In the future, more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday Do you agree or disagree

The majority of people are willing to spend their vacations travelling. The contemporary society prefers to spend holidays in their own countries and does not prefer to travel abroad. I agree with this statement and this essay would discuss its positive points and negative points regarding it. On the one hand, the modern society’s lifestyles are busy with their work and they do not like to waste their valuable time on aeroplanes. Hence, they choose their own countries due to time wastage can minimize travel. As well as, expenses can be reduced in the local countries because travelling and accommodation expenses are lower in native countries. On the other words, abroad, charges for accommodations, food, transport and other tickets for entry are higher for foreigners than for local visitors. For example, it may be charged more than double for foreigners. Therefore, if travel to local places, we can save time and money. On the other hand, if we visit abroad we can gain the most information and experiences about many places ourselves. However, modern technology like you tube, face book and other mobiles applications give lots of chances to view all over the world naturally. Hence, it is not a huge issue, if we cannot go abroad. To illustrate, if we want to visit Disney Land of Singapore, you can search it on youtube and watch it. Consequently, you can save your time and pocket. To sum up, we can choose to spend a holiday vacation in our own countries or abroad. Thus, advantages and disadvantages are there regarding each option. In the near future, society will tend to spend holidays in native countries.