Studies suggest that children spend more time watching TV than they did in the past and spend less on doing active or creative things. Why do you think it is the case? What methods can be used to tackle it?

Research findings show that in modern society, children spend more time sitting in front of televisions instead of playing sports or taking part in creative activities than the previous generation. There are some reasons for this circumstance and some potential solutions will be discussed in this essay. Initially, our society plays a significant role in producing anxiousness and press on parents. This leads to a situation in which they can not fully pay attention to their children, and encouraging kids to be independent seems like a perfect solution. Kids have to play on their own and most of the time they end up watching television all day. Besides that, some parents show an unnecessary protective attitude towards their offspring. They consider playing sports or taking part in outdoor activities dangerous and can cause damage or bleeding wounds. In addition, having kids play around the home or watch programs on TV for example sounds safer and does not provide any condition for calamity to occur. To give some solutions though, if possible, children's guardians can think about reducing their work time or restricting working over time. Children's development only lasts for a short amount of time and it is a complete waste that parents would miss any of their goals. On the other hand, sitting in the same position can cause awful affection for children's health. Thus, parents playing with kids often is not only a brilliant opportunity to tier family relationships but also a golden solution to prevent their children spend all day in front of screens. In conclusion, it can not be denied that children nowadays spend way much more time watching content on television compared to the older generation. The reasons have been known and solutions have been given galore as a positive signal that this circumstance will be solved soon.