Many people think that TV has a positive impact on children’s creativity skills, while others believe that watching TV is damaging creative skills. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Strata of the population believe that watching shows on television helps their youngsters to groom their innovative skills while other parts of the demographics disagree with the notion. Programs viewed on a screen expose a child to learn certain skills that can help with future ambitions and it can also contribute to adverse behaviour. In my view, I completely agree that it improves the perceptual attributes and technic of any young adult. To begin, there have been complaints from individuals that children get influenced by what they see on their television screens and in the long run, research has also proven that this phenomenon is true in the sense that most channels on television do not restrict their view thereby showing adult tv to children which lead to the attribution of characters that are unexplainable. For instance, A television show named the Terminator is an action movie that televises all manner of criminal acts that young adults can practice indiscriminately. By and by, cinema producers are attending to their job role without having an idea of the age range of their viewers. On the other hand, some programs are very innovative in the sense that it exposes youngsters to new talent and better their skills in the profession of their choice. Most parents these days have a very tedious job schedule, these movies sometimes help them nurture their offspring. In addition, adults visit stores to purchase C.D players or download creative shows for their children to watch at home to help unravel their hidden talents which can also perfect their skills. For example, The talent show, British got talent which has about a billion views, episodes can be bought and played to children to help them identify and develop a passion for certain flair. In conclusion, perceptual abilities and skills can be built up via programs viewed on television and different skills can be taught and mastered by teenagers especially when they grow passionate about them. Although, the effect such as developing negative behaviour is present the benefit which is building innovative abilities that can help them in their future prospects can not be overlooked.