As major cities around the world are growing, so are their problems. What are these problems for young people living in cities? What are possible solutions for these problems?

These days, it is obvious that many major cosmopolitans are developing with the advent of cutting-edge technologies. However, pollution problems are becoming a serious threat to humanity. This essay will discuss the outstanding issues along with some feasible solutions to deal with. To start with, the instalment of high-rise office blocks with the modernized traffic system could severely harm the environment. To make this clear, nowadays, the emissions disposed of buildings can harshly damage the ozone layer. According to research by scientists around the world, they have discovered that 63% of the ozonosphere has been destroyed due to human activities. Thus, it is easy to see the melting ice both in the North and South poles which leaves the penguins or polar bears to die out because of the lack of habitats. Besides, another pollution type is the noise as a consequence of the advanced traffic which copes with the jam-packing. Thus, those mentioned causes mostly affect not only the diversity of animals but also our lives as well. On the other hand, I believe there are two possible solutions to tackle those problems. First, those skyscrapers can be elevated to become environmentally friendly. In order to do that, government or builders can come up with ideas to attach the solar panels to absorb the energy from the sun. By making use of this renewable energy, people are no longer worried about releasing gas unleashed into the atmosphere. To illustrate, in Vietnam, the Huno cooperation has built panels and stacked them on the rooftops of their company. This action resulted in a massive amount of emissions has been reduced in Thai Binh city. Second, another resolution to handle the traffic scheme is raising citizens’ awareness about the environment. The government can facilitate people with an eco-friendly transport system for example bikes. Therefore, the city would go green and environmental problems will not be a threat anymore. In conclusion, after the aforementioned explanations, it could be summed up in two issues that bring can be harmful to human lives. Nonetheless, constructing green systems together with broadening one’s horizons about the environment eventually can outweigh visible problems.