Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some argue that teaching the new generation how to be a good member of society is a parental job, while others think this is the school's responsibility. I believe, that while the immediate family has a significant role in educating adolescents, the effects of the academy on junior minds are undeniable and more remarkable. On the one hand, children usually mimic their parents and try to copy their behaviours, so if any parental figures act respectfully and make an effort to have a positive impact on the public, it would make a great example to be followed by the child, say caring about our neighbourhood by learning how to divide the trash for recycling from young ages. On the other hand, most little ones spend the majority of their time in school from elementary to college, learning stuff that would be useful for them in life. Giving them tasks which are fruitful down the line, and also there could be a lot of experiences and events which could prepare them about society and being a useful and active part of it by making a situation better, such as charity events about the environment or cancer treatment. Furthermore, there is an extreme level of problems in the public which easily could be solved by just a good community or even teamwork between the public members, which are the essential abilities that could be learnt in a academic place by completing tasks or projects as a team. In conclusion, I think both guardians and school are essential for youths to acquire the knowledge of how to be a useful part of the community, even though the latter has a more significant impact on the mindset of children.