You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

With global technological and medical advances, the globe has seen an immense increase and improvement in the expectancy of the human race. However, there are other fields of medical science and social factors which needs to be addressed in the current scenario. This essay will outline the advantages and disadvantages of the given topic. Firstly, a spike in better public health care has given people to live their lives without any complications. Scientists have found cures for various incurable diseases to improve the average span of human survival on the planet. Since the average life span has increased, people can focus on how to enjoy their presence on this earth. Also, they could earn well in their youth and enjoy their retirement without any complications in their later stage. For instance, researchers had found out that citizens of developed countries tend to save when there are adults and enjoy their old age due to the advanced health care system. On the other hand, the basic needs of human beings have still not been met in several communities living on the earth. Citizens of these nations cannot afford basic necessities in order to survive without any complications. Often, these people will be used as lab rats in the name of research to improve the life expectancy of the first world nations. For example, the public in countries like Africa has been used for research on how to find a cure for diseases that can occur in future. Hence, this clearly shows that the life of some countries matters that the others. To conclude, though advances in medical science have given humans the to live their lives to the fullest, there are other fields of advancement that the earth needs to focus on to make nature a better place to survive for all living creatures involved. I believe that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages.