Some people get into debt by buying things they don’t need and can’t afford. What are the reasons for this behavior? What actions can be taken to prevent people from having this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Tens of thousands of years ago, people bought stuff by changing goods with neighbours. the family didn’t have extra stuff so that they can know what they need exactly. At this age, more and more people can not clearly understand the stuff which they want to buy or need to buy. This phenomenon results in lots of the population getting into debt. In the beginning, we need to catch the point to find the reasons why people have this behaviour. In my opinion, the first reason is that it’s more convenient in the way of paying money. By using a digital credit card, we can go outsides without a wallet and only need one smartphone. Second, as technology advances, we can not only go shopping at department stores but also go shopping on websites. Without going to a real store, people can save time in driving and finding stores. This means people can buy things at any time rapidly, as we all know, the more time you have, the more things you buy. The third is the heart that you compare with others. When you find someone has some things you didn’t have, then you’ll start to think you need to have, and you’ll buy them. The above three reasons are the most important I considered. In my point of view, I have some actions that can change this behaviour. The first step is to manage salary, we can separate it into the different parts, for example, one part for investing in stocks, another for spending daily, and the other for what you want. When we are sure of the salary part, then the second part is to confirm your mind. Before you decided to buy things, confirm whether this is what you need or just what you want. After controlling the money that we can use and confirming our minds about buying things, we can avoid this problem. In summary, no matter what you want or what you need, managing your money and investing in property is the best method to leave in debt alone.