Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the environment? What can be done by government and individuals to solve this problem?

It has been observed in the prevailing era that polythene bags and packaging made of plastic are frequently used in day-to-day life that is causing serious detrimental effects on the atmosphere of the planet. I firmly believe, by the implementation of viable remedies introduced by local authorities could easily assist to curb the situation triumphantly. To begin with, the outgrowth of plastic is causing water and land pollution, because the recycling procedure of the material is expensive, therefore it is straightaway disposed off in the sea. Consequently, it is causing grave effects on marine life. To elucidate further with an example, the recent research report conducted by World Health Organization states that, micro- plastic particles have been found in the fish meat which is due to the disposition of plastic in the water, and water living is consuming that along with their food. However, the government can effortlessly combat the harmful effect by the production of alternative yet recyclable materials, such as pouches made of paper and jute. Moreover, the use of biodegradable bags. On the other hand, foster the use of tin bottles instead of plastic ones. By the imposition of such,methods a nation can easily plummet the harmful effects. In conclusion, not only the government's rules and regulations, other than that an individual should also pay interest to combat the global warming situation to provide a healthy living for upcoming generations.