Social media is a good thing for modern society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

There is no doubt that in our new world online apps are a great invention. In my opinion, I totally agree with that statement. Even though some people said that it is harmful, in this Essay I will extend both points of view. On the one hand, social apps have a lot of benefits, for example, one can use them to be contacted about the world's recent news. some individuals could easily find their relatives whom they lost for along and communicate with. Besides,that we could have a video call and a massage with our peers,friends and even our parents. In my,opinion I think being online is one of the most important inventions in our New Era. In addition to,that Social media makes the world as a small town. Every part of the world is contacted by it,even where you are or whom you are can use it simply, because its facilities and benefits are very enormous. On the other hand, some people disagree with what I explained above. They thought that online networks are very harmful and have a lot of disadvantages. People who have those ideas argued that due to this reason. Simply they thought it may be hacked and our personal information got stolen. For another,example it could affect our relationship at home, as every individual at home become alone with his cellphone and didn't even talk to his family. In conclusion,social media has its benefits and positive effects as it is the most important technology in our lives. I totally agree with that and this is my personal point of view.