Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments.

Many people debate that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be made illegal, while others are of the opinion that crucial scientific innovations can be derived from experimenting on animals. In my opinion, it is justifiable to experiment on animals as long as it is done ethically. Clinical trials are done on animals to help produce vaccines, medications, which in turn help human well being. Furthermore, humans and animals share similar physiological similarities, which has supported the eradication of certain diseases as medications are first tried on animals before being used for human consumption. By doing this, the lives of human volunteers have been spared greatly. However, a group of people who are vegetarians or vegans believe that domestic and non-domestic animals should be left in their natural habitat and not be experimented upon. This is due to the cruelty that the animals face during clinical trials, for example, a Monkey in Australia was mutated during a clinical trial and lost the ability to procreate and experienced loss of bodily functions. Consequently, thorough research has shown that animals can be studied without subjecting them to harsh conditions. In addition, scientists have developed ways in which animals can be studied safely and ethically, for example, the Kenya zoo segregated several species of snakes in order to explore their behaviours towards one another. In conclusion, while others believe that animals should not undergo clinical trials due to the harsh conditions they undergo, I believe animals should be experimented on as long as it is done safely and ethically without harm being posed to these species.