Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, due to the rapid development of technology, almost every people have their own smartphone, including younger generation. This device become a essential in our daily life. Some people support that smartphones are benefit to children, whereas others argue that its bring more negative effects to pupils. In this essay, I will briefly explain several reasons of this statement and give my own opinion. First of all, the main factor that children spend more and more time on smartphones is because the increasing use of social media. In this recent year, youngster's friendship usually based on internet. The smartphones connect with internet bring up large possibilities including creating new friends and communicating with them. In addition, the entertainment is also a major reasons of this situation. With the various types of smartphone games, young people will enjoy in the game without awaring the time. On the other hand, smart phones truly have many advantages to pupils. Beside entertainment, those games can teach children how to build a team. Moreover, they can learn about how to communicate with other members. These are a significant social abilities. Furthermore, the wide range of knowledge online can broaden their horizon, and the budget is very cheap. For example, there are many videos and digital formats provide educative information. Those are a valuable resources for students. To sum up, it seems that smartphones play an important role in children's life. Although some people think that phones are harmful for younger people eyes, the positive effects are more beneficial and can not be replaced simply. Therefore, this is a trend which we can not ignore.