Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good member of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, learning to be a good member of the community, is an interesting topic. How to learn? Where to learn? Let us illustrate both perspectives in the below paragraphs. First of all, learning is a life-long process. In reality, children would copy their parents ' behaviours. Therefore, the attitude of parents is one of the key factors that can affect children's behaviours. For instance, children copy their parents ' tone, behaviours or habits on daily basis. Because of this, parents are playing a key role in their offspring, who is being good representatives without any guidelines. On the other hand, children spend most of their time in school. Also, kids are more willing to listen to teachers ' guidelines. From children's perspective, teachers are their role models, who will give credits and incentives to be one of the best students in school. For example, the teacher will choose the best students, who will appoint to be the leader in the classroom. The leader will become a representative, who needs to report to teachers on some critical factors. Thus, kids are willing to focus on their studying in order to get credits from teachers. Hence, offspring will be taught to be good representatives in an indirect way. In conclusion, parents and schools are playing a major role, which assisting youth to be good members of the community. Parents cannot pass their responsibility to schools. As we know, children will copy their parents ' behaviour and attitudes from infants, parenting is playing a significant role, which has an incredible influence on children. Children also spend most of their time in educational institutions, no matter from kindergarten, or up to the tertiary academy. From my perspective, parents and schools are the members of our society, when both parties are willing to take up their roles, their offspring will automaticatically be good members of society in return.