Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for government to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Many people refer that the waste from households which is recycled is not adequate and it is said that this can be resolved by the government to improve the situation. I totally agree with this idea to increase recycling owing to the lack of awareness and the benefits it brings. On the one hand, the foremost reason why government should act because inhabitants are not familiar with recycling activities. First, citizens are get used to throwing trash without concern to the pollution. Specifically, the old generation tends to burn litter as normal practices instead of gathering them to recycle. Therefore, government had better launch campaigns such as recycling in neighborhoods on a regular basis so that the frequencies can be enhanced because this helps heighten people’s intellect. On the other hand, the benefits recycling brings to us are varied. It is of necessity to protect the ecosystem and our living areas which directly relate to peoples’ health. For instance, imposing stricter punishments can help reduce the number of people committing illegalities. Furthermore, recycling is not a hard work with a series of easy things such as utilizing organic trash to make soil more fertile or reusing plastic bottles to turn them into toys and flowers vase, which are good for our healths rather than the impact that unfriendly environmentally materials poses on the environment. In conclusion, I totally agree with this opinion due to the lack of consciousness as well as advantages the legal requirements that hold a significant position among a wealths of solutions to develop the recycling rate