Some people believe that their teachers should not give school children homework, others believe that homework plays an essential role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

Education is the golden key to surviving peacefully and happily. It is obvious that there are lots of debate about it. One of the debates indicates whether homework is essential or not. Some people believe that teachers should give school children homework, others believe that it does not play an essential role in the education of children. I am in favour of the second statement. In this essay, I will discuss both views and show how important is homework in our education system. First of all, there is a scientific fact that the human brain loose new information in 8 hours if they do not repeat it. Because of this fact, teachers and parents and also their careers have to be aware of this statement so they will understand that homework is the one of the best ways to repeat what we learn new at the school. In addition to that fact, there are definitions such as short and long time memories. We all learnt from research that as long as we want to keep knowledge in our thought, we should regularly remind it to ourself. This is the only way that remember things properly. In this case, homework makes sense, in terms of reminding things. At last but not least, having a homework would be nice for children to engage. So we can avoid them to get harmed of watching tv and playing computer games all evening. However, especially in early age education, homework might be boring for students. In primary school education, students may get bored in lessons just because of homework. Furthermore, parents may not have enough skills to teach their kids. At that point, they may lead kids wrong. All effort and time which is given by the teacher would be ruined at this point. That is for sure that no one wants to ruin teachers' effort. In conclusion, neither having skilled parents nor getting bored under intense homework would not be the case for better education. There are scientific facts which show us that homework is essential for students. That is why I strongly believe that balanced and enough homework should be given to children by their school teacher.