Is social media making us less social? Why or why not?

Thanks to the birth and advancement of many social media through the decades, human lives are well-prepared in many aspects, such as education, economics, and the relationship among people is the most outstanding. However, some individuals reject these positive facets and claim that social media is provoking people less likely to socialize. My below perspective will enlighten why I agree with this statement. It is undeniable why social media has influenced people to become less sociable if you look through my viewpoint here. Firstly, because of social media's incredibility, it is obvious that you can not stay away from it, be addicted to virtual networks, and undermine your real relationship yourself. According to some reports from BBC and The Guardian, it is assumed that joyful chattering no longer occurs at dinner time in most families since people lead toward embarking on their private time with many leisure activities without realizing that family bonding is gradually fading out. Furthermore, there is the fact that some teenagers, especially urban children, have contact with social media at a young age, and have a propensity to have little knowledge about their relatives because they are rarely immersed themselves in family gatherings. The result of this phenomenon is that people not only lose interest in harmonizing with their interlocutors but also do not find joy in their daily conversations. Secondly, if we are addicted to social media, it can spiral out of control and affect our mental health and stability. For instance, teenagers' social well-behaviour and happiness can change because of the media. Depression and loneliness escalate because of the increased time spent on the Internet. These mental health illnesses are still severe problems caused due to a lack of in-person interaction. Additionally, teenagers tend to encounter help and sympathy on social networks instead of asking for support from their parents or friends. Lastly, the pieces of information you see on social media are not always realistic or even truthful. People try to create their dream background on the Internet, which is unachievable for them in real life. Undoubtedly, when people obsess over photos that seem perfect but are unrealistic, they inevitably possess a negative view of how they live and perceive their lives. The result is that they become reluctant to communicate with real people. In conclusion, it is undeniable that social media play a significant role in our world, but life is meaningful when people behave nicely toward each other in real-life, not on the Internet.