In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement*

The world has seen tremendous advancement in science and technology in this modern era. Online reading may replace the use of newspapers and books in the future. I firmly agree with the viewpoint. This essay will decipher why people use online reading instead of printed newspapers and books in the forthcoming paragraphs. To commence with, the usage of newspapers and books can cause detrimental effects on the environment because a lot of trees are logged for the manufacturing of papers. For instance, as per a recent survey which was conducted by the Oxford University of London revealed that more than 30% of trees being logged off for production papers. Eventually, the loss of trees would reflect in soil erosion and increase air pollution in the world. Additionally, we will get updated news in a short period online whereas it is impossible in printed magazines. Therefore, in the future printed newspapers and books replaced by online reading. Another reason would be online reading is more affordable for the public and it is easily accessible from anywhere. However, this is not the case with daily newspapers because we need to search for the source to buy a newspaper. Furthermore, a majority of the population has opted for online reading rather than normal newspapers because of effortless accessibility and readily updated news. For instance, as a recent article stated the local newspaper "THE TIMES" showed that only 15% of people are reading printed newspapers and books because of the advancement in the Internet people are moving to give importance to reading online. In conclusion, due to the advancement and to reduce the air pollution in the future printed newspapers would be replaced by online reading.