Discuss both views & give your opinion essay, Topic: Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of the society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is an ongoing debate over whether children should be taught about being civic-minded individuals by either parents or schools. More and more people claim that parents ought to educate their children, although I think that school is the place to learn. On the one hand, proponents of the idea that parents should be responsible for their teens believe they learn their actions from their parents. Meaning that, the parent should nurture their kids in terms of their attitude toward their peers or friends. If children are not reinforced in good behaviors, they are able to tend to crime when in a desperate situation. Furthermore, the parent might influence their children's social development and decision-making abilities. For instance, children can face some risks that change their lives and they do not acquire the consequences, at that time, parents might teach them thorough real-life examples and aid to grapple the problem. On the other hand, a school is an integral part of the growing youngsters for being the responsible citizens. One of the obvious reasons is that schools provide an environment where children might learn the norms and laws of the country. This, in turn, is a major contributor factor to the social growth of the children. Additionally, schools play a significant role in their future lives. As an example, teachers give group projects in order to get a grade, as a result; pupils interact with each other and it fosters not only interpersonal skills, but also teamwork ability. In conclusion, while children teach their children behaviors and judgment skills, I am of the opinion that schools allow children to acquire social norms, and also improve some abilities which is essential on their further lives.