some people believe that a greater difference in age between parents and children is more beneficial than less of a difference. Do you think the advantages of a greater age difference outweigh the disadvantages?

Some people think that parents more older than their children have more benefits, others believe in a reverse way. In my view, a greater gap generation has more benefits. On the one hand, a long gap generation between children and parents can have some advantages. First, parents usually are more experienced and knowledgeable. Thus, it is unlikely to make wrong decisions about their children's affairs. For example, when it comes to a university major, they try to guide them based on their experience rather than emotions. Secondly, most older parents do not struggle with financial issues, and they can afford their children easily. Their children usually enjoy a high standard of living like convenient holidays and high-quality educational facilities. On the other hand, younger parents have more energy to deal with their children. In other words, they can play adventurous games or extreme sports with them like windsurfing because they are at the age that they usually are braver and healthy mentally and physically. The short age gap brings about a strong parent-child relationship because many young parents are more able to understand their teenage issues. For instance, most the young are willing to spend a large sum of money on keeping the latest fashion and copy their favourite celebrities. Therefore, many young parents have l less conflict with them about these issues. To sum up, both greater and shorter differences in age have some benefits. In my opinion, the advantages of being older parents outweigh being younger parents because of their experience and financial stability.