People are living in a ‘throwaway society,’ using things for a short time and then throwing them away. What are the causes of this? What problems does it lead to?

It is true that individuals are living in a throwaway society. There are several reasons for this, and it can lead to various issues in the future. There are three main reasons why this trend is becoming more popular recently. The first contributing factor is advertisement as it lures people and makes them purchase something quite easily, especially children. To be more illustrated, there is evidence that the majority of children tend to fall into the persuasion of advertising, as a result, those children will eventually ask their parents to purchase for them. Another point to be mentioned is the fact that the global trend is changing so fast. For instance, Apple and Samsung release their new products annually with minor changes, tempting their fans to follow the trend. Lastly, nowadays, many companies focus on quantity of goods instead of quality, thus those products tend to break easily and need to be replaced. The consequences of those problems bring society various drawbacks. Firstly, people will no longer value things as in the past because it is possible that they are going to get it again. To be more precise, people will not appreciate the money they used to buy the product and things like mental value would be less and less in the future. Furthermore, it will have a significant impact on the environment since there will be more waste in society that must get rid of. Leading to more work for the government to deal with, including more money spending. In conclusion, there are various elements that create this particular problem and it leads us to a variety of difficulties.