More and more plastic is polluting the city, countryside and ocean. What are the problems caused by plastic waste? What measures should be taken to solve these problems?

An increasing amount of plastic waste has become a serious issue everywhere including the countryside, cities, and the ocean. I believe that the primary negative consequence would be the growing level of harmful chemicals emitted from burning them. In addition, there would be huge sacrifices of marine creatures with the accidental intake of the wastes to be suffocated. One of the significant problems caused by the increasing plastic waste is the rising level of pollutants in the air when they are burned. In other words, they produce contaminated air as well as CO2, which are the primary culprits causing global warming. Therefore, industries are required to replace plastic bags with more environmentally friendly materials such as paper bags, which are naturally decomposed when buried underground. This allows people not only to expand economic activities but also to save the Earth by maintaining clean air. Another concerning outcome is a negative impact on marine animals, which often swallow plastic waste by mistake and are killed as they cannot breathe. Indeed, hundreds of sea creatures from ducks to dolphins, which accidentally take plastics which look like their prey, have been found dead on the coast in Japan for the last few decades, leading to the general decline of their number. Thus, frequent patrol is crucial in preventing such an unfortunate consequence before more sacrifices of innocent marine lives are made in the future. Furthermore, people should be more encouraged to take part in collecting plastic bags and bottles in the ocean to ensure clean water so they can live peacefully and prosper. In conclusion, I think the increasing amount of plastics would make an incredible contribution to the accelerating rise of the global temperature and the growing death of sea animals. People are expected to take environmentally friendly actions such as using paper bags and gathering plastic materials floating in the ocean so as not to harm the environment and wildlife.