In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

There has been controversy about whether the online newspaper can be an alternative to the printed newspaper because the former without pay any cost. I completely agree with this statement, there have several reasons that will be explained in the following paragraphs. First, the newspaper in printed form is significantly harmful to the environment. A majority of trees are logged and sent to some industries to manufacture the papers. For instance, a science report conducted by the Oxford University of London states that approximately one- third of trees are logged off for production papers. Meanwhile, the loss of trees is significantly reflected in soil erosion and air pollution around the world. Moreover, we are able to able to search and receive updated news on the online newspaper platforms, but the printed ones cannot compete with the former. Second, the accessibility of the online newspaper is much more convenient than the printed version, the population can access the online newspaper by using technological devices such as smartphones. For instance, the printed newspaper required the consumer to search the source of buying, but the online ones do not. Besides, online newspaper allows the citizens to search immediately and receive the latest information. For example, recent research conducted by famous newspaper company ‘Times” showed that 85% of the population was willing to choose online newspapers than printed versions because of the accessibility, convenience, and the advantages of the internet newspaper. In conclusion, since the advantages of online newspapers compare with printed newspapers and reduce the deterioration of the environment, it can predict that no one will purchase the print newspapers in the future.