Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case ? Do you think this is a positive or a negative delvelopment ?

With the recent advances in technology, smartphones become indispensable items that meet the needs of people. As a result,many users,especially children,have spent many hours a day playing with these devices. Attractive features and inappropriate child supervision are the most reasonable explanation for this phenomenon. Although people should gain numerous benefits,the negative effects should be considered. To begin with,there are several reasons why smartphones are popular among the youth. Firstly, various kinds of applications in smartphones fascinate children. In other words, smartphones are multifunctional devices that could bring amusement to kids.Not only calling purposes but the entertainment content have attracted the users.Many children, of all ages,enjoy playing games for many hours in their free time. Moreover,kid channels, for example, are a source of movies,animation cartoons, and music for kids. Secondly,it should not deniable that parents are the culprits of this phenomenon.Most of them choose such devices to make their children calm after aggressive expressions. This eventually leads to the addiction to smartphones among kids. Thus,the popularity of smartphone users should be from its properties and the style of child care. However, numerous unwanted outcomes of smartphones in kids are rising. This means that these gadgets may impede the development of children.They can be easily distracted by joyful contecontents besides concentrating on the academic lessons. Hence,many children may have a problem in school. In addition,with these smart devices,all contents are automatically bloomed on a single screen. For instance, scrolling through a single button may swipe to the desirable movies.These properties could lead to the condition called attention deficit, in which children are unable to focus on one thing for a long time,because of the rapid changing of selected contents. Consequently, mental problems may arise after a long period of smartphone use. In conclusion, children are vulnerable subjects to the overuse of smartphones. If they are allowed to use under supervision, serious consequences will be minimized.