In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to imporse a higher tax on this kind of food. TO what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In certain nations, the number is burgeoning of individuals who are getting unhealthy due to having an excessive amount of junk foodstuff. While I agree that governments must increase the expense of these types of cuisine, I would argue that only such measures are not sufficient to improve individuals' health. Admittedly, compared to the last few decades people start having more health issues by eating junk. The reasons behind such a situation are an excessive amount of calories in this type of edible product, a sedentary lifestyle, less time for cooking meals at home, and easy to order from outside. For instance, individuals are busy with their sitting jobs where they just work on screens by using their fingers but they are physically inactive. Moreover, ordering or getting fast meal items on the counter is more convenient because cooking at home is time-consuming. This makes the population more vulnerable to get the potential risks of diseases such as obesity, diabetes or more dangerously heart attack. Although for reducing such risks governments can imply a higher tax on fast snack products, I do not believe that using such solutions can improve the situation. People who have an addiction to eating fast food in abundance cannot easily give up by rising the tax on junk food; therefore they need proper medical treatment and psychological guidance. For example, if health camps can be organised and pictures of obese people on fast food packaging same as on cigarettes can be presented, it will discourage an individual from having an excessive quantity of fast food. In conclusion, having fast food in uncontrollable measures makes people sick in some countries, I do have a firm belief that with medical help and psychological advice one can change their eating habits and selection of food instead of only imposing high tax rates on these kinds of food.