Some think the current generation should take steps to protect the environment for the next generation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued by many that the present individuals and authorities need to be proactive in their actions to preserve the world for the upcoming group of individuals. In my opinion, I agree that this -day citizens are expected to take measures in order to save the Earth. Firstly, the present-day public needs to take steps because the environmental issue has reached a certain level that we can not ignore anymore. In order words, the planet is experiencing looming pollution, the carbon footprints have increased significantly and there is declining biodiversity of the species needed to strike a balance on Earth. If these continue to uprise without a measure to counter the issue, newer generations will have to face ecological crises. This can result in several health diseases or related death, thereby threatening human survival. In addition, human activities can cause mammals, other species, and vegetation to be at risk of extinction. For example, when forests are being cut down by man for industrial purposes or as fuel it leads to the destruction of the homes of certain species of animals exposing them to adverse weather conditions. As a result, there will be increased endangered species. Secondly, this -day generation should take responsibility and be aware of the consequences of their actions on the environment. This is is because there is a need for people to be liable for their actions, as the future generation should not suffer habitat destruction caused by their irresponsible activities. For example, when populace destroy the environment, in pursuit of materialistic wealth or social status it is only fair for them to bear the burden. Therefore, they should devise a way to stop or reduce their practices that have a damaging effect on the planet. In conclusion, safeguarding the environment by the current population is a must to tackle the global concerns and also in order for them to be an accountable being.