Many young people are leaving the countryside to live in cities leaving behind an elderly population. What are the problems associated with this? What can be done about it?

There is no denying that the younger population leaves their rural areas to live in a big city and leave over their older family member. this can have many negative effects on society. Firmly, I believe that it can be coped with different strategies. There are myriads of reasons that youngster moves on countryside. Firstly, lack of employment issue because people need money for survival. However, people want modernism and are full of resources. Secondly, lack of facilities like medical, and social services, water problems, and electricity due to the reason people move to the urban areas and do not focus on their older parents. For example, South Korea, a huge amount population is moving toward Seoul because the employment rate is higher and good salary packages. According to big cities, more and more people shift from rural to urban areas. children should take care of their parents but unfortunately, nowadays they are not considered their parents as family members. probing ahead, it will be solved by the government because higher authorities provide jobs in rural areas like in farming and in crops that help to increase the GDP or reduce the tax on the rural population. For instance, New Zealand increased the employment ratio in villages and reduced their extra payments, providing allowances that helped to improve the quality of crops. however, by developing infrastructure, supporting local businesses, and promoting tourism, they can make rural areas more attractive to young people. The government should help older people and provide pensions for older than 65 age people. to sum up, increasing the ratio of jobs increases the stability of the population in a rural area while providing opportunities to rural communities. I think these types of changes show diverse changes in the living style and reduce pollution on the urban side.