Some people believe that art, such as painting and music, does not improve people’s lives, so the government should not spend money on it. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Art is a fundamental part of society and should be funded as it enriches lives through charm and thought-provoking ideas.I personally disagree with this point and this essay will discuss the reasons and relevant examples to support my opinion. To begin with,considering the point of view, because of the arts we are able to have the entertainment in our daily life and if there is no singing or painting we cannot explore the world sitting in one place even though we have good automation. To illustrate, if we have the technology of the internet, but we don't have a melody to listen to or movies to see and many other art-related entertainment purposes, the internet would become just like a study book, where you can just gain something but cannot be happy when you need something to refresh your mood. In addition, learning the arts in any form is known to stimulate the minds of the people. As a result, these people are able to perform better in the other areas of their life too. To exemplify this, a recent study by The American University of Neurosciences, has revealed that learning or practising a musical instrument significantly improves the memory of an individual. This proves that the benefits of the arts are innumerable for any person. However, governmental responsibility to invest in science and technology. This will ensure that they have better living standards. In other words, they must have the basic amenities to be able to enjoy the other experiences such as, the arts in life. In conclusion,some people think the arts should improvise our lifestyle. Therefore, the government must spend resources in such fields.