The majority of news being reported is bad news. Why do you think so? Should bad news be banned?

In the modern era of times, it is very common that one can find the news of a rape or even murder as the headline of a newspaper. More specifically, one can find most of the headlines are negative. I think this is because negative news has much appeal among people, and I personally believe such kinds of information delivery should be banned. To begin with, the bad news is getting popularity due to the public interest. That means people are pretty much inclined to bad news, for example, theft, robbery, and many more. As a result, news reporters are furnishing such information comparatively higher than good news. By doing such things, they are increasing the TRP of a TV channel. Hence, negative information is more furnished in the public medium due to its substantial consumer appeal. On the other hand, negative publication creates unwanted vibes in society. That is to say, the news of crimes more often than not develops the tendency to commit such activities that increase the crime rate in our society. I can support this statement by making an example. Tanvir, a 15-year-old boy, who lived in a nearby slum close to my vicinity committed murder and he was inspired by a crime that was published in the daily newspaper. Therefore, bad information can develop the tendency to mimic a crime, especially, among youngsters which leads to the development of unwanted behaviour. To sum up, it must be said that the news companies are nowadays giving much priority to negative news, for instance, murders, rape, and so on due to their wide range of public appeal, and in this way, they want to expand their business. In my opinion, such types of news broadcasting should be prohibited as it can create a negative hype in society.