Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement ?

It has long been my belief that language is the key to communication between other people in this world. Yet language can unite a country with its own national language. Without the language many people will have a miss-communication in order to say something. I strongly agree that many people should be able to speak at least two languages besides their own mother language to pursue good communication at work and school. On the one hand, many people believed that speaking a country language can help many communities to search for a place looking for work and it proves them to socialize with local people to prevent racism and discrimination. For instance, an immigrant from the middle east who moved to America in order to have a better life, but can not speak English, then a citizen demeaned them. However, the practical problem caused by this issue is that many people did not have the desire to study a new language, they are more proud to speak their own language instead of learning a new one. Take an example, speaking a foreign language can help someone to find a house in the area they want to live. For instance, many organizations held free courses to study language based on how many immigrants they had in the area. In conclusion, it seems to me that learning a new language is the key to opening the door, if someone can speak many languages then the opportunity to open the world is in their hands.