In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is predicted that the existence of printed newspapers and books will be replaced by online sources as they are cheaper. Personally, I strongly disagree with this statement, as relevant online sources will not be free of charge and reading books on screen might be a source of health issues. It cannot be denied, that in the contemporary epoch there is a rising number of individuals who prefer reading newspapers online, for various reasons. However, reliable online sources are not freely accessible and presumably never will be. Companies producing online information have to pay employees and operating costs as any others. Therefore, they offer different stages of a subscription for customers, otherwise would not be able to cover the expenses they have to face. I firmly believe that there is a defensible basis for the argument that online reading may worsen health issues. It is irrefutable proof that screens deteriorate people's vision and may have a negative impact on the nervous system of their users. The University of Cambridge recently published an evidence-based paper which argues that proportionally to reading books online during the evenings, their users struggle health problems. For instance, there is a rising number of individuals who need glasses, moreover there is still an increasing proportion of people who suffer from insomnia due to electric noise from technological devices. To conclude, from the aforementioned examples, I disagree with the statement that no one will buy printed books or newspapers on account of relevant online sources will not be free of charge. Additionally, reading books from screens might be a source of health issues.