Children in rural areas are being left behind in their academic development. Why is this case? What solution can you suggest?

In the modern era of times, education is compulsory for the overall development of a country as it removes ignorance and helps to develop an enlightened nation. However, youngsters from remote areas have lagged behind in terms of their academic prosperity. In this essay, I will discuss the potential reasons for such a problem and will provide some rock-solid reasons. To begin with, children are suffering from academic development in the countryside due to a lack of infrastructure and their parent's unconsciousness. When it comes to the question of educational institutions, say, schools, colleges, and so on, rural areas are deprived of such facilities due to a lack of government attention. As a result, they lagged behind in terms of academic performance compared to an urban student. In addition to this, the parents of a child are unaware of the benefits of education. My point is that they do not know a child can become a highly professional, for instance, a doctor, engineer, and so many by completing their education. This way, a kid can not secure his/her desired academic performance because no one really motives him/her. On the other hand, this problem can be easily tackled if the government can increase its attention and works for creating awareness among people. When it comes to increasing the number of educational organizations, the administration can easily handle this by escalating its attention in terms of monetary allotment, for example, education budget, infrastructural outlay, and so many others, especially, targeting children from the rural areas. Moreover, the administration can work with various non-government organizations to create awareness among parents by undertaking several programs, say, training, seminars, etc. at the grass-root level. To summarize, a kid living in non-urban areas is getting poor academic development due to a lack of educational institutions, and unconsciousness on the part of parents. Even though it is a complex issue, I reckon this problem can be easily overcome if the government provides special attention and undertake programs to create awareness.