In some parts of the world people try to find out one's own family history. Why do people do this? Do you think it is a positive or negative? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, a growing number of people are keenly interested in tracing their family history, as it gives them a sense of identity and pride. I think this is a highly beneficial trend because it can help individuals identify hereditary diseases. One of the main reasons for genealogical research is that it provides insight into ancestors' achievements and their occupations. This sense of continuity motivates individuals to value their heritage and set meaningful goals for their future. To exemplify, if a person discovers that their great-grandfather was a versatile artist, who received many awards in recognition of his work, it could inspire his or her to pursue a career in the same field. Furthermore, some people are inspired by their family history, which often contains powerful stories. For example, the nephew of martyr Bhagat Singh recently studied his uncle's life, who was a freedom fighter in the 20th century. He wrote a book to honor his legacy. Moreover, I contend that this is a positive trend. Tracing ancestry through records and DNA can help identify hereditary conditions. It not only allows them to take preventive measures but also seek early treatment. To illustrate, by 2025, DNA tests were widely used to find out about hereditary health patterns. For adoptees, this research is often the only way to access life-saving information regarding their genetic predispositions. To conclude, people explore their family history for their personal growth. I consider this pursuit positively, helping them to explore hereditary diseases which can be prevented early.