It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

It is believed that taking risks in life such as jumping to a more challenging job and moving to a new country to live can be extremely beneficial, which allows people to gain better career achievements and higher living standards. In my view, the benefits of doing so completely outweigh the disadvantages. First of all, taking on challenges in the workplace can keep a person feel motivated about what he has been doing, gaining him more opportunities to get a promotion and a higher salary. Working in a position for too long may make people feel bored and lose interest in the job, they may stop trying to upgrade their skills and may never have chances to improve themselves. By contrast, if a person takes risks, for example, hopping to a bigger transnational company where the competition would be fiercer, yet the chances would also be more, he would earn larger sums of money and be promoted in a short time, which could allow him to improve his living standard. In addition, taking risks in personal lives can also bring enormous benefits. For instance, some people chose to leave their familiar home country, take huge risks to migrate abroad in search of better living conditions and end up living a happier life. If they never seek the change, they would endure the air pollution or high crime rates in their homeland forever. However, chasing risks in life can surely be dangerous as some people may not realize if they are capable of making changes. Changing life plans blindly could certainly be a waste of time and energy. Therefore, it is important for people to feel fully accountable for their own life, and know their actions will have certain consequences so that they could be committed to what they want to achieve without feeling regrating of making the decision to take the challenge. In conclusion, it is of vital importance for people to take risks as this could be beneficial to both their professional lives and personal lives.