Some people say that Ebooks and modern technology will totally replace traditional newspapers and magazines to what extent do you agree or disagree.

Digitalization has crept into almost every field today and as a result, some folk expound that modern technology which includes Ebooks will replace conventional newspapers and magazines in the future. I agree with this notion, as the developments in technology have been immense and have already taken over a majority of the aspects of our life, as it has many advantages. I shall further elucidate my opinions on this viewpoint in the paragraphs to follow. Firstly, in this current era of modernization, almost everyone, which includes young children and older individuals, uses one or the other gadgets. Personal appliances are a daily necessity for job purposes among working individuals or study purposes among students these days. People prefer to use electronic equipment nowadays, such as Laptops, phones and tablets for reading books online, to keep themselves updated about the current happenings and for entertainment purposes, whereas, a few years back people bought books, used the library and used to buy newspapers. Secondly, being in a 'click and flick' era, we have easy accessibility to anything and everything with just a click of our fingers. In addition, another reason for opting for Ebooks over hardbound paperback books is the portability. Since reading books online does not involve the tedious task of carrying them around, people can use them anywhere and at any time conveniently. For instance, studies have shown that individuals prefer to be kept engaged, while waiting during their travel time and as a result, they take up the easily available options of reading a book online or the latest advancement, which is listening to a book online. Technology has given rise to applications such as 'Audible' which makes this possible. Furthermore, the recent pandemic has also changed everything upside down and even the schooling for children was and still is, being facilitated through e-learning methods. The use of books by school and college students has also declined considerably. However, there may be people who still prefer to hold a newspaper in one hand and a mug of coffee in the other, and read the main headlines or people who enjoy the aura of a book newly purchased. These people might be the ones who cling on to the traditional ways till a change becomes a necessity. To conclude, we may thus say that,, eventually people would end up choosing the modern methods of telecommunications as it has a lot more advantages, makes our life easier and also, does not consume much time or effort in getting access to.