International sporting events are costly and bring problems to the hosting country. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Write at least 250 words

It is often argued that global-level game events such as the FIFA world cup, Olympics, Cricket, or any other sporting event could create massive expenses along with vivid difficulties for its’ organizing countries. However, on the other hand, those organizers receive significant benefits such as global awareness, recognition, and ticket sale income. Despite a few drawbacks, organisers could gain a significant amount of benefits from those global tournaments, Hence I disagree with the given statement. Proceeds from ticket sales could be mentioned as one of the key benefits to the hosts. Furthermore, the attraction of foreign tourists could create alternative revenue sources for the local community in an effective way. Additionally, an opportunity to claim some elements in the cost is another advantage to the receiving state. However, public awareness and glory that could gain by hosting an international sporting event is the prime benefit. This is like a massive promotional campaign with a larger audience around the world. Hence this could attract potential investors and bring out lots of opportunities to the country. In contrast, some people opine that costs associated with international entertainment activities such as sports events are a waste of public funds, and they believe these funds could have been occupied for the well-being of the habitants. Furthermore, the influx of tourists from different parts of the globe could create a negative impact on the culture of the local community and some argue this could even bring different diseases to the country. Therefore, those points can be considered negative aspects. In a nutshell, hosting global games could bring the above minor disadvantages to the organisers, hosts could gain many positives than the negatives as previously mentioned. Therefore, I firmly believe that patronage of global stage sporting events will generate more opportunities for the hosts than the problems.