Some people think reading stories in books is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree

I am sure that all of the educational activities are helping children in the learning process in their own ways. Moreover, nowadays, there are many ways that can be used as children's learning tools. Some people think reading stories in books is a good way in children's learning technique. First of all, reading books encourages imagination and creativity as children visualize the stories in their minds, whereas TV or video games often provide ready-made images and scenarios. Reading stories in books has special advantages, such as helping stimulate children's imagination, preparing them to become more familiar with new vocabularies, and having a systematic way of thinking. For example, when children read a story about food while enjoying their breakfast, usually the book would also describe the breakfast situation in detail, such as what was the meal, how was it tasted, the place, etc. These little details really help children to have a better understanding of language use. Secondly, Reading stories provides emotional benefits and improves empathy, as descendants' method to understand the perspectives of different characters. On the other hand, watching TV and playing computer games have unique benefits too for children. Watching animation could become a refreshing activity which can be enjoyed with other family members. It also provides an interesting visualization and story. It can be used as a learning tool for children to stimulate their creativity. In conclusion, all of these things, reading stories and watching TV or playing video games are good to improve children's learning process. The parents have to be wise to control children in using the learning method just for education.