Some people say patriotism causes problems and is negative overall. Others feel that it is beneficial for society at large. Do the advantages of patriotism outweigh its disadvantages?

Patriotism is a form of someone showing his/her emotions for the country. Always debate has been seen at different levels on love for the nation. Some think that it creates hurdles for a lot, while others say it is better for society. Though there are some negative impacts also, I believe that a person's commitment to his state definitely outweighs its cons. Firstly, in the view of some, as a whole, patriotism is a result of several issues. One major drawback of loyalty is that it leads to a way in which people begin to think emotionally instead of being practical which ultimately ends up in a bad decision. For instance, it creates cultural diversion due to not respecting someone's other culture by thinking of being superior to them. Hence, these factors do leave a bad image of the community in other countries. Moreover, these things affect the community badly but nationalism pros hide its disadvantages. Secondly, in terms of the benefits insight of others, it provok the element of respect for the union, by respecting and helping other cultural people living in the same country. So, that it benefits a community. Finally, another major benefit of being patriotic, it can help the government on a huge level by seeing a nation standing along with them for betterment overall. Take, for example, research shows that those countries can make a huge positive difference in a world whose nations stands along with their government as well as can be an example for other continents. In conclusion, while is a difference in opinion among mankind but in a wider sense, commitment to a country is good for healthy progress. Although, it can end up too bad consequences if it is taken beyond the line but it still can be controlled by regulatory bodies which can be positive overall.