Some believe travel is overrated. People argue whether travel is or is not a component of a quality education. To what extent do you agree with it?

There is a debatable argument between people who argue that travel is not appropriate for education purposes, while others believe it is. I believe that travel can be part of education components if the destination is intended to do so, but it is still expensive for some people. So, I prefer to support a balanced perspective toward it. To begin with, travel requires spending a sum of money, and for some people they cannot afford to pay for it. Normally, people who cannot afford to travel prefer to choose an alternative for cheaper options such as conducting a field study, so that they only spend less. However, travel for educational purposes might be great for learning history and sometimes conventional study such as in class hardly provides the details about the materials. That is the way travel plays the role of giving a quality education. On the other hand, travel is not the only way to acquire knowledge through visiting the sites in person. There are lots of different options that may be giving the same or even above level of quality education such as streaming services. Watching documentary movies about certain historical events, for instance, can be an option to deep dive the history with affordable prices rather than people spending their time travelling on-site. Besides, visual effects and animation are a great help for increasing our experience while we watch and they leave a long-lastinglast memory. All in all, travel can be a solution for learning certain subjects that require a person's presence. Due to its expensive price, however, travel is not for everyone and there are still lots of options as the replacement for cheaper ones such as streaming services with more in-depth experience.