Do you agree with single-use products cause pollution?

We have to face the problems caused by single-use products. Disposable toothbrushes, plates, cups, etc., offer some convenience in daily life. However, the tremendous amount of waste produced is severely polluting and damaging our planet. They not only take up the human living space but also endanger the home of many animals which live on the planet earlier than us. Firstly, single-use products are commonly used in hotels or restaurants because they are inexpensive, and people can use them without hesitation and gradually rely on disposable products. Secondly, the owners of factories who earn enormous profits from those businesses will absolutely not cease their industry, and, in fact, they will spend more money on newly-designed products to strengthen their place in the industry and generate a larger consumer base. There are some solutions to address the problems of pollution and waste. Simply put, first, people should be aware that those disposable goods are not a must-need for life. We could take toiletries in our suitcases when we go on a trip. Moreover, if the owners of restaurants or snack bars pay more attention to sterilizing the dishes and containers, there will be no necessity to use disposable tableware. Finally, the government should be concerned about the environmental problems and apply policies to reduce the quantity of single-use products and encourage people to carry toiletries in reusable containers when travelling. In conclusion, I would like to say that there is no silver bullet to solve the problems of single-use products. We should be aware our planet is vulnerable; therefore, it is critical to reflect on our consumption habits. Every creature on earth needs a clean and sustainable place to live.