Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Thanks to the modern world, all products become accessible in comparison to the past. People can buy whatever they want by clicking the button on the internet. I am of the opinion that, this is more negative development.  Becoming more similar is negative development mainly because it leads to loss of national identity. In other words, nations wear the same brands including Nike, Adidas and Mango, and make similar activities like reading and watching film. In long run, traditional features in particular trades and attitudes are neglected because habits have a significant effect on people's tendencies. Cooking traditional meals would be a great example of that, people are unlikely to less willing to cook those than past. Secondly, it appears to me, this similarity causes negative development in tourism as well. People who would like to see the other countries generally would like to become familiar with their cultural features such as cuisine and customs. If these are accessible around the world, people would lose their passion for traveling. This leads to detrimental consequences for countries where tourism is an important source of income. For instance, there are those who post their traditional experiences on their blogs to share countries' unique sides with other people or give some advice for other travelers. In conclusion, higher living standards are a crucial reason for the positive aspect of buying the same products all over the world. However, because of the reasons that are mentioned in this essay, this similarity causes more negative development.